Making and binding the INTYPE book in photographs…

The process was surprisingly easy. I thought I would have struggled a lot with it, but it came as a ‘get stuck in’ sort of job. I saved my final designed pdfs as a whole (24pages) and printed them off back to back, starting printing pages 1,3,5,7,9,11 and so on and the evens on the opposite. I then printed my front and back cover on A3 thin card. With the scaling of the pages, I cropped down to the edges/guides of each page and the cover on the guillotine.
I stitched the 24 pages together by creating 5 small holes along the left hand side, and using 3 book lengths of cotton. I then applied a strong glue down the spine of the book to attach the cover. To finish off the book, I used a corner rounder cutter, and cut evenly on each page corner. Here are some images of the process.

Leave a Reply

